top of page

Abstract art digital : ''D'inspiration boréale''.

Artist: Roger Godbout.

2022, Neuville, Quebec, Canada.

 

Theme: Nature, exotic, nordic, square, white. black, photopainting, trees, forest, symmetry

Technic: Photopainting.

Format original work: 30 x 30 inches (76.2 x 76.2 cm).

Reproduction format: 10 x 10 inches (25.4 x 25.4 cm), 20 x 20 inches (50.8 x 50.8 cm) and_30 x 30 inches (76.2 x 76.2 cm).

Dominant colors: White black

 

Hanging system included:

Floating frame

 

Interpretation of the work by the artist:

This painting is a tribute to all the indigenous peoples who occupy the northern territories, such as Nunavut or Lapland. All these whites and blacks of nature, they color them with the bright colors of their costumes and their art.

D'inspiration boréale - Roger Godbout

PriceFrom 184,00C$
  • Roger Godbout uses the term photopainting to describe this new discipline, a form of mixed media that combines classical photography and digital painting.

     

    At the beginning, he does what any photographer does: find a subject, frame, choose a focal length, adjust the exposure etc. It is thereafter that he forks towards a more graphic approach by reworking this photograph on computer with various software of treatment of the image. (Photoshop of course but several others are at his disposal. These are his brushes, his color tubes, his stamps).

     

    From the original image, he applies different filters either to the whole or to parts of the image with fusion masks. Then he makes these different layers react to each other by choosing the blending mode and the degree of transparency.

     

     

*Colors may vary from one screen to another.

bottom of page

top of page

Art abstrait digital : "D'inspiration boréale". 

Artiste : Roger Godbout. 

2022, Neuville, Québec, Canada.

 

Thème : Nature, exotique, nordique, carré, blanc. noir, photopeinture, arbres, forêt, symétrie

Technique : Photopeinture.

Format oeuvre originale : 30 x 30 pouces (76,2  x 76,2 cm).

Format de reproduction : 10 x 10 pouces ( 25,4 x 25,4 cm), 20 x 20 pouces ( 50,8 x 50,8 cm) et 30 x 30 pouces (76,2 x 76,2 cm).

Couleurs dominantes : blanc, noir

 

Système d'accrochage inclus :

Cadre flottant

 

Interprétation de l'oeuvre par l'artiste :

Ce tableau se veut un hommage à tous les peuples autochtones qui occupent les territoires du nord, tel le Nunavut ou la Laponie. Tous ces blancs et noirs de la nature, ils les colorent des teintes vives de leurs costume et de leur art.

D'inspiration boréale - Roger Godbout

PrixÀ partir de 184,00C$
  • Roger Godbout utilise le vocable de photopeinture pour décrire cette nouvelle discipline, une forme de mix-média qui combine la photographie classique et la peinture numérique.

    Au départ, il fait comme n'importe quel photographe: trouver un sujet, cadrage, choix de focale, réglage de l'exposition etc. C'est par la suite qu’il bifurque vers une approche plus graphique en retravaillant cette photo sur ordinateur avec différents logiciels de traitement de l'image. ( Photoshop bien sûr mais plusieurs autres sont à sa disposition. Ce sont ses pinceaux, ses tubes de couleur, ses estompes.)

    À partir de l'image d’origine, il applique différents filtres soit à l'ensemble, soit à des parties de l'image avec des masques de fusion. Ensuite, il fait réagir ces différentes couches entre elles par le choix du mode de fusion et le degré de transparence.

*Attention, les couleurs peuvent varier d'un écran à l'autre

bottom of page